Partnerships 2018-01-17T09:07:39+00:00


The “SENSE” Strategic Partnership project launched in early 2017, in which universities of 4 EU Member States are involved (Erasmus University Rotterdam, University of Antwerp, Tilburg University, University of Luxembourg and University of Gdańsk).

Erasmus University Rotterdam
Erasmus University RotterdamThe Netherlands
Erasmus University Rotterdam is a highly ranked, international research university, based in the dynamic and diverse city of Rotterdam. Founded in 1913, it is currently one the biggest universities of the Netherlands with a student population of 23,000 and a research community of circa 1,400.
University of Antwerp
University of AntwerpBelgium
The University of Antwerp is a young, dynamic and forward-thinking university. It integrates the assets of its historical roots with its ambition to contribute positively to society. The University of Antwerp develops, provides access to and disseminates scientific knowledge through research, teaching and academic service to the community and accomplishes these tasks in a spirit of academic freedom and responsibility. The University of Antwerp espouses active pluralism. In that spirit, it stimulates critical research and teaching, reflection and debate on scientific, social, philosophical and ethical questions.
Tilburg University
Tilburg UniversityThe Netherlands
Tilburg University’s goal is to actively contribute to society. We want to serve society and make it a better place for all citizens. Our university has always actively promoted ways to firmly embed our education and research in society. Tilburg University operates from an international academic orientation. International cooperation is a prerequisite for realizing our ambitions in teaching, research, and valorization. The university is increasingly focused and selective in its collaborations to be able to define its profile more sharply also in international relations.
University of Luxembourg
University of LuxembourgLuxembourg
Founded in 2003, the University of Luxembourg is the only public university of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Multilingual, international and research-oriented, it is also a modern institution with a personal atmosphere. The University of Luxembourg’s mission as a young research university is to achieve the highest standards of international excellence in research and teaching, while also fully meeting its distinctive responsibilities as the country’s sole public institution of higher education.
University of Gdańsk
University of GdańskPoland
The University of Gdańsk is a dynamically developing institution of higher learning, and one that combines respect for tradition with a commitment to the new. Currently, the University of Gdańsk is the largest educational institution in the Pomerania region. We have eleven faculties with over thirty thousand students, doctoral students and post-graduates, who are taught by one thousand seven hundred academic staff.